Skip to content ↓

Our Trust

The Trust officially launched on January 1st 2018 as a Multi Academy Trust (MAT).

Soke Education Trust is a Primary School MAT consisting of six schools: Alderman Jacobs School, Gunthorpe Primary School, John Clare Primary School, Northborough Primary School, Werrington Primary School and Wittering Primary School.

The Trust’s shared values of collaboration, communication, leadership, aspiration and integrity places our people and our learners at the centre of everything that we do.

Our ambition is that we provide an environment that strives for high achievement, gives children the chance to explore the world we live in and provides a curriculum that transforms life opportunities.

Each school is led by the Headteacher and its Local Governance Committee, driving opportunity and school improvement whilst retaining its own unique flavour and identity. We recognise the vast array of positive qualities and strengths within each of our academies but by working together we can draw on the wealth of talent that exists within the organisation and ensure that we provide the very best learning opportunities and enrichment for our pupils.

Our Trustees play a pivotal role in ensuring all aspects of the Trust's work positively enhances outcomes and opportunities for the pupils, providing support and leadership across the Trust.